Dr. Leonidas-Dimitrios SyntrivanisORCID iD icon

  • MSc: University of Bologna, Italy
  • PhD: University of Oxford, England
    Supervisor: Prof. Jeremy Robertson


Dr. Tian-Ren Li

  • BSc: Shandong Agricultural University, China
  • PhD: Central China Normal University, China
    Supervisor: Prof. Wen-Jing Xiao

Dr. Ivana NemethovaORCID iD icon

  • BSc & MSc: Pavol Jozef Šafárik University in Košice, Slovakia
  • PhD: Comenius University in Bratislava, Slovakia
    Supervisor: Prof. Radovan Šebesta

PhD students


Fabian HuckORCID iD icon

  • BSc & MSc: Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, Germany

Daria SokolovaORCID iD icon

  • BSc & MSc: Lomonosov State University of Moscow, Russia

Suren NematORCID iD iconLinkedIn icon

  • BSc & MSc: ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Jonathan Pfeuffer-RooschüzORCID iD icon

  • BSc & MSc: Ruprecht Karl University of Heidelberg, Germany

Mattias Zenka

  • BSc & MSc: Albert Ludwig University of Freiburg, Germany

Melina Knezevic

  • BSc & MSc: TU Munich, Germany

Dario Schmid

  • BSc & MSc: ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Giacomo Persiani

  • BSc: Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
  • MSc: University of Fribourg, Switzerland

Iris Martyn

  • MChem: University of St Andrews, Scotland


Ivan Cornu

  • BSc & MSc: School of Engineering and Architecture of Fribourg, Switzerland


Master students


Yiheng Lu (Louis)

  • BSc: University of Basel, Switzerland


Dr. Andreas F. B. Räder (Sanofi S.A., Germany)

Dr. Johannes Richers (Independent Scientific Illustrator, Germany)

Prof. Dr. Lorenzo Catti (Assistant Professor, Kanazawa University, Kanazawa, Japan)

Dr. Irene Thamm (BASF SE, Germany)

Dr. Thomas Bräuer (DSM Nutritional Products AG, Switzerland)

Prof. Dr. Qi Zhang (Tenure Track Assistant Professorship, Sichuan University, Chengdu, China)

Dr. Jesper Köster (Bachem AG, Switzerland)

Dr. Michael Heilmann (Postdoc with Prof. MacMillan, Princeton University, Princeton, USA)

Prof. Dr. Can Zhu (Fudan University, Shanghai, China)

Dr. Severin Merget (Bachem AG, Switzerland)

Fabian Bissegger

Group Pictures

Isar 2014

Colmar 2016

Interlaken 2018

Aare 2019

Wasserfallen 2020

Altrhein 2021


Comments are closed.